Norwich trio Mega Emotion released their debut single “Uncomfortable” on cassette via Post/Pop Records.

The track is a heady blend of post punk, stark electronics and synth-laden pop hooks. Inspired by bands like New OrderMetronomy, Chvrches and Kraftwerk, they wanted to create dance music whilst still retaining the rawness of bands like Sonic Youth or the Pixies. It is backed with a striking cover of Madonna’s “La Isla Bonita”.

The songs were recorded next to a swamp in the wilds of Norfolk, with Owen Turner of Sickroom Studios at the helm.

Mega Emotion – Uncomfortable / La Isla Bonita


Buy the cassette now from Bandcamp – includes Uncomfortable and La Isla Bonita.

You can also buy Uncomfortable the track from iTunes, Google Play and stream on Soundcloud and Spotify.


Find out more about behind-the-scenes on the Uncomfortable video, and watch below:

Uncomfortable follows on from Mega Emotion’s demo self-release of the Fake Feelings EP cassette, featuring BRAINS, Suck Gold, Luck Dragon and City in Shapes. The cassette sold out within a few days and tracks such as BRAINS were featured on BBC Introducing, BBC 6 Music and XFM. You can buy the EP as digital downloads from Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon, Google Play or stream via Soundcloud and Spotify.

Uncomfortable cloud image © Dan McCabe